Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.3
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Prudence
    za

    Review score

    10
    6 January 2018

    Wow what a lovely place

    Nothing
    The owners are friendly and the place is clean
    Gcali Nkosindiphile
    za

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2018
    Nothing
    The place was neat and so clean. The owners were so welcoming and smiling every time. The breakfast was so good
    Leon
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    1 January 2018

    Brilliant

    Colleen
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    8 August 2017

    Very comfortable

    Nothing that I can think of!
    Everything was excellant
    Benny Reuben
    za

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2017
    There was no microwave oven.
    Quiet area.
    Mduduzi
    za

    Review score

    10
    25 May 2017

    Had a sparkling vacation

    Actually I wouldn't mind to stay there again
    The room accommodated us as a family, the owners are very accommodative,friendly and give special attention to every guest the breakfast is very nice
    Fanelwa
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    2 May 2017
    great service. Awsu, breakfast
    Nontokozo
    za

    Review score

    10
    12 November 2016
    The place is btfl i really enjoyed my stay there and would definetely go back again
    Carol
    za

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2016

    peoples place

    warm welcome,friendly staff,breakfast with lots of love,patient,comfortable beds
    maite
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    4 October 2016
    The rooms were neat.breakfast was nice and the owner she is lovely and very friendly.
    Sushant
    sg

    Review score

    6.7
    9 August 2016

    Nice

    Our host came across as a bit rude. She seemed to care more about house rules than the needs of guests. That was a bit of a dampener on an otherwise very nice stay.
    Very safe. The house is very well protected. Also free wifi, we didnt get a chance but I imagine the breakfast would be great too. Location is also nice, not too far from Ushaka or Moses Mbida.
    Msawenkosi
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    18 July 2016

    Wonderful!

    Environment and the surrounding is nice and quite.
    lebo Thaisi
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    5 July 2016

    sparkling star guesthouse a way to go.

    I have no complains every thing was perfect as expected.
    The hospitality was on point and the staff was very helpful. We really had a good stay.
    Nico
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    21 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex Fin
    za

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2016

    Sa waterpolo trials

    The owners have a very welcoming way about them and the breakfasts out of this world...
    Adolf
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    4 June 2016

    A lovely retreat close to city center

    Breakfast was very nice and the owners are the most lovely people
    sz

    Review score

    10
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    thabile
    sz

    Review score

    8.8
    18 December 2017

    it was excellent

    waiting for the breakfast no fridge in my room
    super breakfast bed was fine
    om

    Review score

    8.3
    20 May 2017
    Friendly
    Sherie
    us

    Review score

    9.5
    16 April 2017

    Lovely accommodation!

    Thea and Basil were very gracious and helpful hosts. The guesthouse itself was delightful and breakfasts were sumptuous and included Thea's homemade baked goods. I would definately return here.
Loading reviews